At the Joint Math Meetings #JMM2012

Tomorrow morning, I’m headed into Boston for the Joint Mathematics Meetings. I haven’t been in a few years, and the meeting is right across the river from my home in Cambridge, so I’m excited. I’ll be giving a talk on Saturday at 10:40 in Hynes 203, How Does Acceptance of Lesbians and Gay Men Spread in a Social Network? I will be posting material relating to the talk later in the week.

I’m also hoping to connect with people around a new project of mine on shame and mathematics. I’ve been working on a manifesto of sorts, so please have a look if you are interested — I’d love to hear any response you might have!

Leave a Reply

